Wiring diagram for 6040 M2nano 60w Laser

Hello all Laser enthusiasts :slight_smile:
I hope you all doing well :slight_smile:

I checked multiple sections on the forum and documentations but still not 100% sure. I would like to upgrade to cohesion board which I recently received from standard m2nano in my laser machine.

As a newbie, I thought that will be better to let someone with more expertise have a look at my diagram before I attempt any changes.

Have a couple of questions and pictures to show.

1. can I power cohesion board from the 24V power supply that my machine came with instead of the additional board supply? I can see that board got screw terminals in the top left corner marked as the main pwr in
  2. do I need to plug this huge withe plug with 24v, 5v and gnd if I would like to connect to the screw terminal instead?
  3. I assume that cohesion board doesn’t have a test laser button so this needs to be installed separately, am I right?

Can you check if my wiring diagram is right please? (after I will be allowed to upload photos)

Thank you in advance for every single piece of advice.

Have a great evening
Cheers Wojciech

Hi Wojciech,

Welcome to the forum! I have upgraded your trust level so that you can now upload photos.

Please provide clear pictures of your machine, control panel, board, other electrical components, and wiring.

We prefer that our power supply be used. Please read why here: Cohesion3D Power Supply

We typically recommend keeping the existing connections from the stock setup if they are compatible with the board. However, this is possible. See our LPSU Guide for more information.

The board does not have a test button, but you can send GCode commands via the LightBurn console to test.

What type of endstops / limit switches do you have on your machine? Photos will be helpful.

For the configuration changes to dial in the physics for your machine size, review our Larger Laser Machine Installation Guide.

Dear Starla,