Ten-high recommended updates + Estimated Job times

Hi All, I am currently running the Ten-High 60w CO2 laser that runs on the M2 Nano board with Corel Laser. I am new to the world of lasers, so there is a sense of learning as I move forward. I have recently placed my ordered on the Cohesion3D laserboard and camera.

I have found that I seem to be spending my nights (to 3am) trying to quote a number of clients jobs. It turns out that 90% of quotes I sent out; I fail to get the business. I need something that will analyse my drawings and estimate how long it would take to complete the job? I am not sure if there is a way to do this via the lightburn software or if I need to upgrade the controller that is fixed onto the laser machine?

While the machine functions, I have a number of complaints, some of them are my own fault for not having know what functionality I wanted from the laser. I would love to get some guidance on recommended upgrades that with will transform my machine and is compatible with my machine and the Cohesion laserboard.

LightBurn will show you a preview with an estimated run time of any file that is loaded.

I would recommend get an air assist laser head if you do not already have one. As well, a rotary attachment will allow yo to engrave cylindrical items such as glasses or bottles. Cohesion3D makes a very nice rotary unit. If your machine does not have one, get a mA meter as the first upgrade for your laser, it will allow you to set a safe upper limit for the current being sent to the tube.

Thanks Anthony, I am please to hear that Light-burn will show be a preview of the run time. This will save me tonnes of time.