New Cohesion board, K40 laser only fires on test switch, not on panel button or through lightburn

Machine: K40, Came with a HT XC ON 9 (very similar, if not identical to the HT master). Used HT master install instructions for Cohesion board.

Board: Laserboard.

Firmware: Smoothie…that’s what it said on it. I don’t know what smoothie is. But it works. :slight_smile:

Problem/ Question:
I am NOT an expert with wiring etc. I’ve tried looking through some similar threads and could not understand half of what is being talked about!! :frowning:

Lasertube and laser psu works. Cohesion board has all the correct lights and suchlike. The “laser firing” light is also on so it thinks its firing the laser.

Lightburn will control laser, and even run a program, but it will not fire unless the test switch is pushed. I can lase like this but I feel like it’s not super safe and it’s 100% inconvenient :frowning:

Sending pictures of the machine, I have bridged the pin things that cover the door switch and water flow sensor, as I wanted to check if they would be the problem, I’ve read that’s a simple usual fix. It is still not firing except with test switch :frowning:
I will put the safety’s back later once I get it working again!!

Is there anything else I can provide that might help us fix it? I’d be really grateful for any support, I run the business off this thing and it’s costing a fortune paying for outside lasering!!!

I hope these are the right pictures. …can’t upload pictures as new user

Just tried something that was suggested on another thread for a similar problem - when i short the two pins for firing the laser (removing the board from the equation), the laser fires continuosly.

Is this good or bad?