K40 Moshi to Cohesion3D Install

Machine: K40 with Moshi MS10105 V4.5

Board: Cohesion3D LaserBoard

Firmware: I have a new board and I’m using whatever it came with

Problem/ Question: So after pulling my hair out with Moshi I decided to purchase a Cohesion3D laserboard to replace it. Before it arrives i wanted to make sure i know everything that is needed to install and get what needs downloading downloaded so i can get the machine up and running fairly quickly.

I have read other installation topics on this forum but i have seen none which match my board exactly, and although im sure these will do the job I figured i’d ask anyway.

Also, if it makes any difference i’m using an old HP laptop running Windows 7 (32Bit).

See images below for reference…

TIA

OK, so firstly I am no expert, but I installed my board yesterday, and I’ll tell you what I think, but double check.

First, read this >> https://cohesion3d.com/knowledgebase/k40-with-m2nano-cohesion3d-laserboard-installation/

You’ll find your wiring confiog around 3/4 of the way down. You’ll be glad to know it’s the easier of the two!

I may skip some steps here, but you’ll get the gist…

The ribbon cable pulls out of your board - be gentle and with a little side to side tugging it’ll pop right out. It’s a bare ribbon - the connectors are on the board - confusing I know, but the connector doesn’t come with the ribbon.

Unclip the multi-coloured one and the power one. Your board should now be free of any wiring.

Take the mounting panel and board out, there’s a couple of nuts/bolts - you’ll need to get under the machine a little most likely.

Unscrew the mounting bolts from the board - don’t lose the plastic risers or the nuts/bolts - you’ll need them later.