FSL Gen 5 Hobby Laser Conversion, Stellaris Board

Machine: Full Spectrum Laser Gen 5 Hobby

Board: Stellaris

Firmware: LightBurn

Problem/ Question: I wanted to first of all thank you all for sharing your insight and expertise on this forum. I have read over many of the posts and responses here and you have convinced me that it’s possible to make a laser work better if you’re willing to put spend the time into it. We all benefit from your knowledge, so thank you for that.

As to my question, has anyone come across a wiring diagram for the old Stellaris board? I just ordered the parts from Cohesion to upgrade my FSL laser and was able to find a diagram for the old control card here, but I think it’s somewhat different than the Stellaris board that I currently have.

Here’s the post that brought me here initially

Here’s the list of items I purchased from Cohesion

This is my first time working with circuit boards, and I would greatly appreciate any insight you could share with me.

Thank you all,
Chris

Hi Chris,

Welcome to the forum! I have upgraded your trust level so that you can now upload photos.

Please provide clear pictures of your machine, control panel, board, other electrical components, and wiring. We need to see how and where everything is connected.

If this 5th Gen Schematic is what you are referring to, it’s probably the closest thing to your board that we have access to. We can help guide you for the connections.

Thank you for your response, Starla. I have attached the requested photos below and I can provide additional photos if needed.

And yes, thank you for providing the link to the Lasergods Gen 5 Schematic; that is the one that I was referring to. It has quite a few differences when compared to the Stellaris board, so I have had some difficulty making the comparison.

(I have labeled a few of the connections that I was able to identify and those should be visible in the photos)

FSL Hobby Gen 5:

Power connection:

X-axis with optics: