Board not firing laser (Previously titled with humor: Need the fire department)

Machine: Chinese K40 (upgraded???)

Board: Original board was the Nano; Replaced with Cohesion3D

Firmware: _Smoothie with latest firmware

Problem/ Question:

So, I’ve been battling this for 3 days now and am feeling REAL sorry for having purchased this board! I need the “fire department” to get my fire going, NOT put it out! I enjoy converting images to laser engravings and was looking forward to getting more realistic half-tones and such. My Nano board worked (works) just fine but, couldn’t get the type of results I was looking for.
With the Cohesion, I’ve gone through the whole PWM thing, tweeked the config file, updated firmware, uninstalled/reinstalled Lightburn, and cruised this and numerous other sites looking for an answer.
I’m a noobie and I just want to “make stuff”. I’m NOT an engineer, electrician, code jockey or designer. Just an old guy with big freakin’ hands, happy to be able to get stuff installed in the first place!
The attached pics represent the original Nano board (hooked up) as well as a few Cohesion3D pics, also hooked up. And a shot of my “control board” showing it set to 10MA max. Try as I might, no results for a burn. Test files sent through, go through all the X/Y motions correctly but no fire. Test fire on control board works wonderfully. The LED’s are blinking and/or steady where they’re supposed to be. Red LED in upper left corner comes “on” when I manually put a command into the console! Running Smoothie… I think someone is just playing with me here… :frowning: I sincerely had zero issues with the Nano board functionally. Just wanted better… PLEASE help!
Thanks!

Any chance we can look at your lightburn settings? What percent power is your cut set to?

Try running these commands from the console in lightburn. See if you get any output please. This is for tuning pwm but can also be used just as an example of commands to run some burn lines