5th Gen FSL Hobby Upgrade

Looking to purchase the Laserboard and retro it into my 5th Gen Hobby laser. I searched and came up with a list of what I would need but wanted to confirm

|Cohesion3D LaserBoard
|LightBurn Software - GCode
|Graphic LCD Control Panel
|External Stepper Driver Cable [4 Pack]
It was also recommended that the OP buy a connector pack and limiter micro switch.

The external stepper drive cables: Is this just to have the connectors to splice into my steppers so that it plugs into the board?
Connector pack: Just one connector pack or will I need additional?
Micro switch:The Hobby has 4 wire inductive limiters on it already. do they need to be replaced with mechanical switches?
120 Ohms resisters are mentioned in the “write up” post. Is this available to purchase or do I need to source elsewhere? This is all related to my business and I am hoping to get everything I need in one shot and not get hung up because I didnt order correctly.

I am new to lasers and my FSL card needs replaced. For me the the configuration process seems the most intimidating. I have seen some post where people talk about screenshoting the existing config information to move that over to Laserboard install. I am not clear on how to retrieve this information specific to the Hobby laser. From Retina Engrave I have HELP>DOWNLOAD CONFIG FILE but when I click that RE just closes on me. Any recommendation?

There are a few posts here about converting a 5th Gen FSL to use the LaserBoard. Is this the one you read through?

It’s got a lot of great info from Ray (who created the LaserBoard). I’ll try to answer your questions.

You will use the screw terminals on the board to wire your motors to it. You won’t need the stepper driver cable pack. (That is used for signals to external stepper drivers.)

One should be enough for what you need to connect.